{recipe link love} SUPER BOWL PARTY 2011

will be this Sunday night….

{yes, Miles chewed off the tip…not a dog. sigh}

Not for me! Hurray!

Luckily my husband will be heading to the bar with his dude friends so I don’t have to deal. If you are not so lucky (full disclosure, I’m a super sports fan but I don’t wanna deal with a food-centered party this year) as me, I have you covered…start clicking on those links!

Take Part has a reader generated recipes.
Roasted Fennel & White Bean Dip by Singing Baker on Food52.
Fruit Kebabs at Shockingly Delicious.
Ribollita, Tuscan Bean Soup by Apron Strings.
Yellow, Green & Black Superbowl Potato Chips by Creative Delights.
{Amazing} Cilantro, Bean & Cabbage Nachos by Umami Girl via Serious Eats as The Crisper Whisperer.
21 various (drinks, apps, entrees, deserts) Superbowl recipes
on Food 52.
Vegan Jumbo Jalapeno Poppers by An Opera Singer in the Kitchen.
Superbowl Recipes for Foodies on Huffington Post. (Chocolate Beer Truffles anyone? YUM)
Gluten-Free Whoopie Pies on Serious Eats.
Beer Cheddar Soup by Upstart Kitchen. (Updated link 2/05/11)
Allrecipes mega catagory of Superbowl recipes.
Simply Recipes mega catagory Superbowl recipes.
Two links from Big Girls Small Kitchen: 10 Superbowl Snack Recipes and Vegetarian Superbowl Buffet.
the kitchn has OTHER recipes that include buffalo sauce.
Cardamom & Cast Iron’s gluten and dairy free crepes.
Healthy Happy Life has a nice chunky avocado salad.
Serious Eats has a tutorial for how to build an EDIBLE stadium, a super centerpiece.
Food52 has their list of best dip recipes from the readers….some good party stuff in this link!!!
UPDATE 2/5/11:Kaela at Local Kitchen has a GREAT recipe round-up of her recipes for the big day!
UPDATE 2/5/11: The Whole Life Nutrition Kitchen has a list of GF & Dairy-free Super Bowl Recipes.

…and recipes on this blog…
Alexis’ Summer Rolls, Winter Style
Leslie’s Curried Carrot Spread
The ever-so-popular & toddler-friendly White Bean Dip by Sarah.
We have THREE chili recipes on this joint, one must peek your interest. Leslie’s Taco Chili Amanda’s Turkey Crockpot Chili and Alexis’ hearty chili.
Emma’s Stacked Burrito Pie is a winner in my house!
Bok Choy Wontons would make a great appetizer…
Sarah’s Chocolate & Peanut Butter Cookies.
Leslie’s Sweet or Savory Crepes

GO PACKERS! GO PACKERS! GO PACKERS!
( I love the Steelers; especially Hines Ward & their coach, Mike Tomlin, but I’m not a fan of Roethlisberger…in a big way… so GOOOOOOO ROGERS & THE PACKERS!
)

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Erica says:

    Oh Chris, you have to look past Roethlisberger GO STEELERS!!! All the same, thanks for the recipes…I’ll be making one of them for the party D and I are going to Sunday…now to pick which one šŸ™‚

    1. Christina says:

      I sooo wish I could get past his antics Erica. I swear. But I just can’t. I think because he is who he is he’s been treated differently than other players with the same constant run-ins with the law and examples of bad decision making. Instead “we” continue to brush off his legal woes and bad personal choices. I’m a spoilsport, I know. šŸ™‚ In addition, I thrive on rooting for the underdog and The Steelers have won many times before and Green Bay is a small town and hasn’t won since 1997. Have fun at the Super Bowl party you & D-man are attending!!!!

  2. Celia says:

    Wow. Some of those things look divine. Thanks for sharing!

    1. Christina says:

      these are my favorite posts… I get to have fun reading (and drooling) over other blogger’s recipes!!!

  3. Lana says:

    I don’t really care about the Super Bowl… but I do care about my supper bowl. Thanks for the recipes! I’m totally making the bok choy wontons again this weekend.

    1. Christina says:

      Supper Bowl… HAHAHAHA! Love it! Thanks Lana. BTW; I LOVE LOVE LOVE Ribolatta! Making your recipe this weekend.

  4. Hi from the Upstart Kitchen – mistakenly listed as “Upstate Kitchen” above (no worries). It’s not bacon cheddar soup, it’s beer cheddar soup. Mmm, beer! But crumble some bacon on top too … that sounds great!

    1. Christina says:

      Already fixed. Wow- I do many, many links a week and I NEVER screw up as much as this- both the name of the recipe and the blog! Ugh. Even though I don’t comment on your blog, I’m a big fan as a RSS subscriber. Sorry for the mistake! I actually liked this recipe BECAUSE of the beer…

Start a conversation --> We love feedback!